Our Board

FTLDA Our Board

The FTLDA Board is comprised of leaders in business and research, operating as volunteers, to direct FTLDA generated funds to the most promising research projects available. 

The FTLDA Board is driven by its mission: to raise awareness, educate medical professionals, and advance research of FTD and related neurological disorders.

Chairman of the Board: Henry Cisneros

Henry CisnerosMr. Cisneros embodies the spirit of community and brings a personal interest in expanding the mission of  raising awareness, education of medical professionals and advancing research of frontal lobe disorders. 



Henry Cisneros co-founded CityView in 2000 and currently serves as the firm’s chairman. He also sits on each of CityView’s Investment Committees. In 1981, Cisneros became the first Hispanic-American mayor of a major U.S. city, San Antonio, Texas, where he was subsequently elected to four terms. In 1992, President Clinton appointed Cisneros to be Secretary of the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (“HUD”). After leaving HUD in 1997, Cisneros became president and chief operating officer of Univision Communications, the Spanish-language broadcaster. Cisneros currently serves on Univision’s board of directors. He has served as president of the National League of Cities and as deputy chair of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas. He is currently a member of the advisory boards of the Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation and the Broad Foundation, and was honored by the National Housing Conference as the “Housing Person of the Year”. Cisneros is a graduate of Texas A&M and holds a Masters degree from the Kennedy School at Harvard and a Doctorate from George Washington University.

Scientific Board of Directors

Paul E. Schulz, M.D.

Dr. Schulz is Associate Professor of Neurology at UT Health, Houston, Tx, Vice Chair of the Methodist Hospital Neurology Service, Elected Director, Dementia Clinics, UT Health Director, Neuropsychiatry and Behavioral Neurology Fellowship. 




Bruce Miller, M.D.

Dr. Miller is Professor of Neurology at the University of California at San Francisco (UCSF) where he holds the A.W. and Mary Margaret Clausen Distinguished Chair. Dr. Miller is the clinical director of the Memory and Aging Center (MAC) at UCSF, which is funded through the state of California, the National Institutes of Health (NIH), and the Larry L. Hillblom Foundation, among others. Dr. Miller has received many awards, including the Potamkin Award from the American Academy of Neurology, the Raymond Adams Lecture at the American Neurological Association, and the Elliot Royer Award from the San Francisco Neurological Community.


Raymond A. Faber, M.D.

Dr. Faber is Clinical Professor of Psychiatry, University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio; Director, Electroconvulsive Therapy Program, Laurel Ridge Treatment Center, San Antonio; and Chief, Neuropsychiatry Program, South Texas VA Medical Center.



Bill Seeley, M.D.

Dr. Seeley received his MD from the UCSF School of Medicine. He then completed an Internal Medicine internship at UCSF and Neurology residency at the Massachusetts General and Brigham and Women’s Hospitals. He is currently an Associate Professor of Neurology at the UCSF Memory and Aging Center, where he participates in patient evaluation and management. He is also Director of the UCSF Neurodegenerative Disease Brain Bank.


Bess Frost, M.D.

Dr. Frost earned her B.S. in Cell and Molecular Biology at the University of Texas, Austin, a Ph.D. in Biomedical Sciences at the University of California, San Francisco and Post Doctoral work in Neurodegenerative Diseases at Harvard University. Dr. Frost is an Associate Professor, Department of Cellular and Structural Biology at the University of Texas Health Science Center, San Antonio. The Frost Lab at the Ann and San Barshop Institute for Longevity and Aging studies fundamental processes in cell biology that drive neurodegeneration.

Volunteer Board of Directors

Terri Bratton, Founder of FTLDA

Terri Bratton

Terri Bratton is the owner of Wiseguys A Chicago Eatery, San Antonio and the sister of two victims of FTLD. It was through this personal pain that Terri realized the need for more research into the frontotemporal lobar degenerating diseases and became driven to make a difference. 

Terri continues to serve as the driving force behind FTLDA and is the chief organizer of FTLDA’s Annual Michael Bratton Memorial Golf Tournament, named in honor of her brother, the first of her siblings to succumb to FTLD.

Othon Welsh

Grupo Dominion S.A. de C.V. General Manager (Partner). D Club LLC General Manager (Partner). Conwel S.A. de C.V. Partner. Proyectos Villas Dominion S.A. de C.V. Dominion Development Properties LLC Dominion Village Rentals LLC Ricchi-Agora Developments LLC DBA The Dominion Hills.
     General Manager (Partner)Bachelor Degree in Business Administration – Monterrey, N.L. Universidad Regiomontana.

Cherie Short, Secretary

Cherie serves as Secretary for the FTLDA Board of Directors.  Cherie Short is the Business Development Officer of Stewart Title San Antonio commercial services.  Short has a B.A. in Finance and Marketing from the University of Texas at San Antonio. She is actively involved in the San Antonio community, including Centro, West San Antonio Chamber, North San Antonio Chamber, the Real Estate Council San Antonio, the Urban Land Institute, Commercial Real Estate Women (CREW), CCIM and is a member of Concordia. In addition, she currently serves as co-chair of the Embrey Real Estate Finance and Development capstone competition and serves on the Board of Directors of Commercial Real Estate Women (CREW).

Frances Trevino and her husband own Eagle Print.  Frances is actively involved in Rotary and volunteering at the Assistance League of San Antonio.  She serves on the Board of the Alamo Heights Rotary and has been on the board of the Greater San Antonio Chamber.  She also was pass chair of the San Antonio Chamber Ambassadors.  She joined FTLDA in 2019.  



Mailing Address: 9211 Broadway Street, Unit 17692, San Antonio, Texas 78217